Fifth European PKI Workshop

16-17 June, 2008, Trondheim, Norway  

Call for Papers
Paper Submission
Important Dates
Conference Venue
Travel / Tourist Info
Related Events

Call for Papers


Fifth European PKI Workshop
June 16-17, 2008
Norwegian University of Science & Technology (NTNU)
Trondheim, Norway

Download the PDF Call poster

Workshop scope

The 5th European PKI Workshop is focusing on all research aspects of Public Key Applications, Services and Infrastructures. Submitted papers may present theory, applications or practical experiences on topics including, but not limited to:
Architecture and Modeling Authorization and Delegation
Case Studies Certification Policy
Cross Certification eCommerce/eGovernment
Fault-Tolerance ID-based schemes
Implementations Key Management
Long-time archiving Policies & Regulations
Privilege Management Reliability in PKI
Risk/attacks Timestamping
Ubiquitous scenarios Authentication
Bridge CA Certificates Status
Certification Practices Directories
Evaluation Federations
Identity Management Interoperability
Legal issues Mobile PKI
Privacy Protocols
Repositories Standards
Trust Verification

Instructions for paper submission

The Workshop welcomes original papers from academic, government, and industry contributors dealing with the above or related issues. Papers, which describe ongoing research or provide an excellent surveying work, are welcome too. All submissions will be subjected to a thorough blind review by at least three reviewers. Papers should be up to 6000 words in English, including references and well-marked appendices.

Workshop Proceedings

As in previous years, accepted papers presented at the workshop will be included in the event proceedings and published by Springer in the Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) series. The submitted paper (PDF or PostScript format), must follow the template indicated at (http://www.springer.de/comp/lncs/authors.html) by Springer, must start with a title, a short abstract, and a list of keywords, with no author names, affiliations, acknowledgements, nor obvious references.

Important dates

February 22, 2008 Submission deadline
February 29, 2008 Extended submission deadline
April 1, 2008 Notification of acceptance
April 18, 2008 Submission of camera-ready version


General Chair
Stig F. Mjølsnes (Norwegian University of Science & Technology, Norway)

PC Chairs
Sokratis Katsikas (University of Piraeus, Greece)
Sjouke Mauw (University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg)


EuroPKI'08 web site

EuroPKI workshop series

Program committee

I. Agudo Ruiz, U. of Malaga, Spain
S. De Capitani di Vimercati, U. of Milano, Italy
D. Chadwick, Kent U., UK
C. Cremers, ETHZ, Switzerland
M. Cremonini, U. of Milano, Italy
E. Dawson, Queensland U. of Technology, Australia
S. Farell, Trinity College Dublin, Ireland
S. Furnell, U. of Plymouth, UK
D. Gollmann, Technical U. Hamburg, Germany
K. Gjøsteen, Norwegian U. of Science & Technology, Norway
S. Gritzalis, U. of the Aegean, Greece
D. Gritzalis, Athens U. of Economics & Business, Greece
J. Guajardo, Philips Research Europe, The Netherlands
P. Gutmann, U. of Auckland, New Zealand
A. Jøsang, Queensland U. of Technology, Australia
S. Kent, BBN Technologies, USA
D. Kesdogan, U. Siegen, Germany
E. Konstantinou, U. of the Aegean, Greece
D. Lekkas, U. of the Aegean, Greece
A. Lioy, Politecnico di Torino, Italy
J. Lopez, U. of Malaga, Spain
F. Martinelli, U. of Rome III, Italy
F. Massacci, U. of Trento, Italy
C. Meadows, NRL, USA
C. Mitchell, Royal Holloway College, UK
S. Mjølsnes, Norwegian U. of Science & Technology, Norway
Y. Mu, U. of Wollongong, Australia
C. Xenakis, U. of Piraeus, Greece
R. Oppliger, e-security, Switzerland
E. Okamoto, Tsukuba U., Japan
T. Pedersen, Cryptomathic, Denmark
G. Pernul, U. Regensburg, Germany
D. Polemi, U. of Piraeus, Greece
B. Preneel, Katholieke U. Leuven, Belgium
S. Radomirović, U. of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
M. Roe, Microsoft, UK
C. Rong, U. of Bergen, Norway
K. Sakurai, Kyushu U., Japan
B. Schoenmakers, Eindhoven U. of Technology, The Netherlands
S. Smith, Dartmouth College, USA
G. Tsudik, U. of California Irvine, USA
J. Zhou, Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore
S. Zhu, Penn State U., USA
Y. Stamatiou, U. of Ioannina, Greece
R. Sandhu, U. of Texas San Antonio, USA

Organization committee

Martin Eian, NTNU (Chair)
Jorunn Sommervold, Peter Herrmann, NTNU
Ingrid Melve, Torgrim Lauritsen, UNINETT